Saturday, March 17th | 1 Nisan 5778


Be in the know!

Get our exclusive daily news briefing.

October 10, 2012 6:17 am

Jewish Americans for Mitt Romney Coalition Expands

avatar by Algemeiner Staff

Email a copy of "Jewish Americans for Mitt Romney Coalition Expands" to a friend

Mitt Romney addresses the 2012 GOP convention. Photo: YouTube.

The presidential campaign of Republican nominee Mitt Romney announced the expansion of its Jewish Americans for Mitt Romney Coalition  yesterday, adding to its members such Jewish personalities as former White House Chief of Staff Josh Bolten, Ohio Senate Candidate Josh Mandel and Republican Congressional candidate Rabbi Shmuley Boteach.

Other new recruits include, business leaders, philanthropists, community activists, lobbyists and rabbis.

“Having the backing of even more members of the Jewish American community is both an honor and a sign of the growing support for my campaign,” said Mitt Romney in a statement to reporters.

When the Coalition was originally founded in August, Philip Rosen, a Manhattan lawyer and key Romney fundraiser who is listed on the National Advisory Board of the Coalition, told The Algemeiner that the main purpose of the group is “to reach out to the Jewish community and help increase support for the Governor.”

The full list of new Honorary Chairmen and National Advisory Board members of the coalition is below:

Honorary Chairmen

Ohio State Treasurer and U.S. Senate Candidate Josh Mandel
Georgia Attorney General Sam Olens
Former U.S. Senator Richard Stone (D-FL)

National Advisory Board

Josh Bolten
Charles Kopp
Wayne Berman
Susan Crown
Bob Diener
Adam B. Ross
Rabbi Shmuley Boteach
Joel Hoppenstein
Fred Karlinsky
Larry Levine
Dick Robinson
Eric Weissmann
Joshua Sharf
Dr. Jeffrey Feingold
Barbara Feingold
Barbara Amper
Bob Asher
Harold Beznos
David Edman
Jill Govberg Feinberg
Richard Horvitz
Steve Levy
Leora Levy
David Marshall
Lothar Mayer
Carlyn Mayer
Alan Miller
Ron Plotkin
Ambassador Ron Weiser
Jonathan Tratt
Jonathan Javitt
Ambassador Martin J. Silverstein
Rabbi E.B. “Bunny” Freedman
Michigan State Senator Roger Kahn
Shelley Taub
Barb Mandell
Evan Weiner
Robert Pilcowitz
Samantha Ravich
Daniel Fujita
Samuel Friedland
Dr. Judith Friedland
Commissioner Steven Abrams
Lyon “Lenny” Roth
Dr. Richard Rothman
Dr. Jeffrey Gunter
Commissioner Roger Wishner

Share this Story: Share On Facebook Share On Twitter Email This Article

Let your voice be heard!

Join the Algemeiner
  • Very good and inspiring news. Thank you :).

    I welcome everyone to join my Facebook group – “Israelis and Jews For Mitt Romney”:

  • Jill U.S.; wake up! Anyone who knows anything about Islam, knows 1. You’re never allowed to convert out of it. This is a reason many Muslims are killed; not only in the Middle East but in North America. If a parent is Muslim, the child is irrevocably Muslim, but Obama makes no attempt to hide this affiliation by statements like “Obama told the Islamic audience in Cairo that he has ‘known Islam on three continents,” and he has said it many times during his speeches. 2. If you can gain influence by lying or deceiving, you are not only allowed, but you’re commanded to do so. In North America, there are Muslim clerics and/or Imams that counsel University students on how to wage war (Jihad) in America. Becoming a “Christian” (In name only) is part of it. Every action he has taken has been for Muslim countries such as giving 1.5 billion to Egypt after being told not too. He has continuously shown contempt for Israel and has never visited; even once. Israel is the only true Democratic Country in the Middle East and the Arab/Israeli citizens have full right under the law. Many sit on the Knesset, (Israeli Congress).