Tuesday, October 22nd | 23 Tishri 5780

February 1, 2017 1:28 pm

Israeli News Website Quiz Asks: Which Countries Are We Forbidden From Entering?

avatar by Ruthie Blum

The 'South Korea' section of nrg's online quiz. Photo: Screenshot.

The ‘South Korea’ section of Channel 2‘s online quiz. Photo: Screenshot.

After President Donald Trump signed an executive order to restrict the entry into the US of citizens from seven Arab countries, Israel’s Channel 2 created an online quiz for Israelis to see if they can guess which states they are forbidden from visiting.

The quiz gives examples of 13 nations in the world, and users click on a “yes” or “no” option at the bottom of each, and receive a final score at the end.

As The Algemeiner reported on Tuesday, the ongoing global debate over Trump’s controversial travel ban executive order has drawn online attention to discrimination displayed by some Muslim-majority countries against Israeli passport-holders.

A total of 16 nations around the world prohibit entry to Israeli citizens. And, as some commentators have pointed out, this group includes six of the seven countries targeted by Trump’s action.

Photos showing the list of the 16 nations — including Algeria, Bangladesh, Brunei, Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Malaysia, Oman, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syria, United Arab Emirates and Yemen — have gone viral on Facebook.

Share this Story: Share On Facebook Share On Twitter

Let your voice be heard!

Join the Algemeiner


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.